English version Version française

Les camps d'éléphants les plus respectueux

Notre équipe à sélectionné pour vous les meilleurs sanctuaires d'éléphants en Thaïlande : profiter, découvrir, mais sans chaînes ou crochets : que des animaux heureux !

Thong Elephant Sanctuary

Chiang Mai Duration of the tour at Thong Elephant Sanctuary full-day ฿ 2400 thb/pers.

Elephant Jungle Sanctuary Phuket

Phuket Duration of the tour at Elephant Jungle Sanctuary Phuket half-day ฿ 2500 ฿ 2390 thb/pers.

Elephant Jungle Sanctuary Pattaya

Pattaya Duration of the tour at Elephant Jungle Sanctuary Pattaya half-day ฿ 2500 ฿ 2450 thb/pers.

Elephant Jungle Sanctuary

Chiang Mai Duration of the tour at Elephant Jungle Sanctuary full-day ฿ 2400 ฿ 2290 thb/pers.

Elephant Jungle Sanctuary Samui

Koh Samui Duration of the tour at Elephant Jungle Sanctuary Samui half-day ฿ 3000 ฿ 2850 thb/pers.

Kerchor Elephant Eco park

Chiang Mai Duration of the tour at Kerchor Elephant Eco park half-day ฿ 1700 thb/pers.

Elephant Jungle Paradise Park

Chiang Mai Duration of the tour at Elephant Jungle Paradise Park full-day ฿ 2400 thb/pers.

Phang Nga Elephant Park

Phuket Duration of the tour at Phang Nga Elephant Park half-day ฿ 4900 thb/pers.

Aonang Elephant Sanctuary

krabi Duration of the tour at Aonang  Elephant Sanctuary half-day ฿ 2500 thb/pers.

Hug Elephant Sanctuary

Chiang Mai Duration of the tour at Hug Elephant Sanctuary full-day ฿ 2500 ฿ 2390 thb/pers.

Pourquoi les éléphants ont besoin de notre aide

Tout au long de l’histoire, les éléphants ont été très appréciés. La principale menace à laquelle sont confrontés les éléphants de Thaïlande provient de l'exploitation humaine. Certaines de ces menaces incluent l’abattage illégal et le braconnage de l’ivoire. Les autres menaces indirectes sont la myopie et les politiques de mauvaise gestion, comme les plantations industrielles et la construction de routes ou de barrages.

La Thaïlande abrite à la fois des populations d’éléphants d’Asie domestiquées et sauvages. Les éléphants domestiques sont ceux qui sont capturés à l'état sauvage ou même élevés en captivité. Ces éléphants sont ensuite apprivoisés pour travailler avec les gardiens d’éléphants dans l’exploitation forestière. Ils aident ironiquement et à leur insu les humains à détruire l'habitat dont ils ont désespérément besoin pour survivre. La population d'éléphants sauvages ne cesse de diminuer et les créatures luttent pour leur survie. Des recherches ont montré qu'il ne restait que 2 200 éléphants sauvages.

Après que le gouvernement a interdit l'exploitation forestière, les gens ont commencé à utiliser les éléphants pour mendier dans les rues de toutes les grandes villes de Thaïlande. Les éléphants doivent marcher toute la journée ou toute la nuit dans les rues sales et encombrées. C'est dangereux et malsain pour eux. Souvent, ces éléphants sont impliqués dans de terribles accidents de la route. C’est pourquoi nous, le sanctuaire des éléphants en Thaïlande, avons décidé d’aider à fournir l’aide urgente dont les animaux ont besoin en travaillant avec les sanctuaires déjà établis.

Notre responsabilité à Elephant Sanctuary Thailand est de dresser une liste des sanctuaires d’éléphants où les éléphants vivent dans le milieu naturel. Avec la croissance croissante des parcs à éléphants, nous avons constaté que les éléphants sont toujours maltraités. Ces incidents sont très décourageants et c’est pourquoi nous nous sommes engagés à recommander des sanctuaires qui font de leur mieux pour améliorer la vie de ces éléphants. Sanctuaire des éléphants, Chiang Mai est l’un des meilleurs sanctuaires.

À Elephant Sanctuary Thailand, nous ne faisons aucune discrimination entre les sanctuaires tant qu’ils traitent les éléphants avec respect, dignité et sans abus. La plupart des refuges sont des organisations non caritatives et non gouvernementales. Ils hébergent des éléphants battus et abandonnés dont leurs propriétaires n’ont plus besoin. Ces éléphants revivent comme des animaux sauvages grâce aux gens qui visitent les abris ou aux dons reçus de leurs bienfaiteurs.

Vous pouvez choisir de vous rendre dans l’un des lieux suggérés pour vous amuser ou faire du bénévolat. Commencez par réserver et obtenez la possibilité de donner des notes et des critiques pour chaque sanctuaire que vous visitez. Plus nous obtenons des scores et des critiques, plus nous pourrons améliorer la vie de ces gentils géants. Alors, participez à ce changement et aidez-nous à sauver autant d'éléphants que possible.

Nous sommes également ravis de vous fournir une liste des activités que vous pouvez réaliser pendant votre visite. Ces activités sont non seulement amusantes, mais respectueuses de la nature et des éléphants. Elephant Sanctuary Thailand vous donne l'opportunité indispensable de partager votre temps avec les éléphants, de les connaître et de jouer avec eux. N'attendez plus, réservez dès aujourd'hui!

Best respectful elephant sanctuaries in Thailand!

Our team has selected for you the best elephant sanctuaries in Thailand:
enjoy, discover, no chains, no hooks and only happy animals!

Aonang Elephant Sanctuary
half-day

Aonang Elephant Sanctuary

krabi ฿ 2500 thb/pers.
Thong Elephant Sanctuary
full-day

Thong Elephant Sanctuary

Chiang Mai ฿ 2480 ฿ 2400 thb/pers.
Elephant Jungle Sanctuary Samui
half-day

Elephant Jungle Sanctuary Samui

Koh Samui ฿ 3000 thb/pers.
Elephant Village Sanctuary
half-day

Elephant Village Sanctuary

Chiang Mai ฿ 1700 thb/pers.
Elephant Jungle Sanctuary halfday
half-day

Elephant Jungle Sanctuary half-day

Chiang Mai ฿ 1700 thb/pers.
Elephant Jungle Sanctuary
full-day

Elephant Jungle Sanctuary

Chiang Mai ฿ 2400 ฿ 2330 thb/pers.
Hug Elephant Sanctuary
full-day

Hug Elephant Sanctuary

Chiang Mai ฿ 2500 thb/pers.
Happy Elephant Home
full-day

Happy Elephant Home

Chiang Mai ฿ 2560 thb/pers.
Pattaya Elephant Sanctuary
half-day

Pattaya Elephant Sanctuary

Pattaya ฿ 2500 thb/pers.
Elephant Jungle Paradise Park
full-day

Elephant Jungle Paradise Park

Chiang Mai ฿ 2400 thb/pers.
Phang Nga Elephant Park
half-day

Phang Nga Elephant Park

Phuket ฿ 5200 thb/pers.

Why the Elephants Need our Help

Throughout history, elephants have been praised highly. The main threat Thai elephants face comes from human exploitation. Some of these threats include illegal logging and poaching for ivory. Other indirect threats are short sighted and mismanagement policies like industrial plantations and road or dam construction.

Thailand has both domesticated and wild populations of Asian elephants. Domestic elephants are those that get captured in the wild or even bred in captivity. These elephants are then tamed to work with elephant keepers in the logging. They ironically and unwillingly help humans to destroy the habitat they desperately require to survive. The population of wild elephants keeps reducing, and the creatures are struggling to survive. Research has shown that there are only 2200 wild elephants left.

After the government banned logging, people started using the elephants to beg on the streets of any big city in Thailand. Elephants have to walk all day or night on the dirty and congested streets. This is dangerous and unhealthy for them. Often these elephants are involved in terrible traffic accidents. This is why we, Elephant Sanctuary Thailand, have decided to help in offering the urgent help the animals need by working with already established sanctuaries.

Our responsibility at Elephant Sanctuary Thailand is to come up with a list of elephant sanctuaries where elephants get to live in the natural environment. With the increased growth of elephant parks, we have noticed that elephants are still getting mistreated. Such incidences are very discouraging, and that’s why we have dedicated ourselves to recommend sanctuaries that do their best to improve the lives of these elephants fun again. Elephant sanctuary Chiang Mai happens to be one of the best sanctuaries.

At Elephant Sanctuary Thailand we don’t discriminate any of the sanctuaries as long as they treat the elephants with respect, dignity and without abuse. Most of the shelters are non-charitable and non-governmental organizations. They host beaten and abandoned elephants that their owners don’t need anymore. These elephants get to live again like wild animals thanks to the people who visit the shelters or the donations received from well-wishers.

You can opt to visit any of the places we suggest to have fun or volunteer. Begin by booking and get the chance to give scores and reviews for each sanctuary you visit. The more scores and reviews we get, the better we can improve the lives of these gentle giants. So be part of this change and help us save as many elephants as possible.

We are also delighted to provide you with a list of activities you can do during your visit. These activities are not only fun, but also respectful towards nature and elephants. Elephant Sanctuary Thailand gives you the much-needed chance to share your time with elephants, know them and play with them. Do not wait any longer, just book today!




Whatsapp Messenger